Isle au Haut Lighthouse Watercolor

IMGP4629 2My summer on Bailey Island had me painting and reading all things Maine. Linda Greenlaw brought Isle au Haut to my attention, and I came home with hundreds of photos of Maine’s lighthouses, coves, rocky shores, quaint towns, and myriad of lakes dotted with cozy cabins.  Here’s one to start.

About whimseytopia

I am an older woman. I am an artist and a needleworker. I love to craft. I love to sew and knit and crochet and needlepoint. I love to paint and draw and make art with my hands. At this moment in time I am crazy for punchneedle. Being creative is what gets me up in the morning. Art is my tea, my fresh air, my good book, and my cat all rolled into one. I have much to share and hope you'll visit often.
This entry was posted in Painting, Uncategorized, Watercolor, Whimseytopia and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Isle au Haut Lighthouse Watercolor

  1. averyclaire says:

    Hi Patsye…I have been watching your watercolour progress each day and you are simply amazing! Each one is lovely…you are very talented. Watercolour is not an easy medium. Thanks for sharing so much of your work. I love the secondary ones when you do it again. Beautiful!

    • whimseytopia says:

      Thank you very much for the compliment, and thank you more for your interest. I’ve enjoyed this medium for years, but not to the extent I have recently. This started with my prep work for Charles Reid’s class this fall. Now it is fairly an obsession. I carry my little sketchbook everywhere, and everything I see makes me wonder how I would draw it and what colors I would use.

      It’s making me see things differently, and it’s bringing a lot of happiness into my life as well.

  2. Colorences says:

    Wish I could teleport myself there.. :)

Leave a Reply

