Nanu Nanu

I can not count the laughs Robin Williams brought into my life. His antics were so hilarious, I would often find myself laughing hours later – as if struck with residual joy. Of course I didn’t know him, but I feel I’ve lost a friend.

Nanu Nanu Robin. Nanu Nanu.

About whimseytopia

I am an older woman. I am an artist and a needleworker. I love to craft. I love to sew and knit and crochet and needlepoint. I love to paint and draw and make art with my hands. At this moment in time I am crazy for punchneedle. Being creative is what gets me up in the morning. Art is my tea, my fresh air, my good book, and my cat all rolled into one. I have much to share and hope you'll visit often.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nanu Nanu

  1. Wow. I didn’t know this until I found your post. Kinda stunned right now.

    I met him twice in life. The first time was at dusk one evening. I didn’t know it was him until his puppy jumped on me. I instantly bent to pet it when I heard than iconic voice. He was cool enough to stay and chat with me for a few moments until too many people began zeroing in on his position! The second time was while working in a toy store. He attempted to but a toy or two incognito and got recognized as I went to get his purchase. Fame was not something he dressed easily in, but he loved people and we loved him.
    May he rest in peace…

Leave a Reply

