Two five-minute sketches

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

I’ve been working in the garden for four days, but managed to take a small television break last night.  I only sat there for about five minutes and felt the “need” to sketch something.

This is not really what my husband looks like, but then my view of him was at an odd angle…and he was asleep.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

About whimseytopia

I am an older woman and artist. I love to craft. I love to sew and knit and crochet and needlepoint. I love to paint and draw and make art with my hands. At this particular moment in time, I am trying to learn to watercolor. Being creative is what gets me up in the morning. Art is my tea, my fresh air, my good book, and my cat all rolled into one. I have much to share and hope you'll visit often.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Two five-minute sketches

  1. I’m enjoying your little sketches. It’s been awhile since I’ve been on WordPress and it’s nice to see these little bright spots in my feed.

Leave a Reply

