Little Red Rowboat Watercolor

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

There’s a lake with a sandy beach near here, Lake James, which will probably be too busy and crowded for some quiet painting, but I’m headed out there today anyhow to see if I can get some sketches done.  I painted this boat yesterday, an image off Google, in anticipation of today’s trek.

About whimseytopia

I am an older woman. I am an artist and a needleworker. I love to craft. I love to sew and knit and crochet and needlepoint. I love to paint and draw and make art with my hands. At this moment in time I am crazy for punchneedle. Being creative is what gets me up in the morning. Art is my tea, my fresh air, my good book, and my cat all rolled into one. I have much to share and hope you'll visit often.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Little Red Rowboat Watercolor

  1. cubbyholes says:

    Oh this is my favorite so far! The bright red boat against the blue sky. I love it!

  2. it’s absoultely lovely !!!!

Leave a Reply

