Should ATCs be sold or traded.

Who knew there would be so much passion.  I was on my way to a recommended site, missed it, so did the Google thing and wound up smack in the middle of a serious controversy.

Lipston Tea

Apparently there are those who believe it’s a sacrilege to sell an ATC.  I admit to having only traded, not sold, mine, and I haven’t been making them long enough to have an opinion one way or another.  I just joined a club, so perhaps I’ll feel differently once I learn more about the art form.

S&H Green Stamps

But I was wondering, what do you think?  And more importantly why do you feel this way? Are you a trader or a seller?  Or do you do both?  I’m also wondering how many of each do you make? Or do you do them one at a time with no intention of trading? Do you belong to a ATC club, and if so, can you recommend it?

Thanks for letting me know.  If you check out my other posts on ATC’s, all of my cards (I normally make multiples) are available for trade.

About Patsye

I am an older woman and artist. I love to craft. I love to sew and knit and crochet and needlepoint. I love to paint and draw and make art with my hands. Being creative is what gets me up in the morning. Art is my tea, my fresh air, my good book, and my cats all rolled into one. I have much to share and hope you'll visit often.
This entry was posted in Artist Trading Cards, Assemblage Art, Whimseytopia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Should ATCs be sold or traded.

  1. maureenc says:

    ATC: Artist TRADING Card! Swap or trade only in my opinion. More fun that way

Leave a Reply

