Playing Catch-Up

There are new flowers in this house, pink ones and two-dozen of them, for “no reason at all” except “maybe because the others didn’t open.”  I’m sensing a strategy here.  These are stunning, and have a delightful rosy smell.

And my good friend Marie from knitting sent me pictures of her afghan so I could put it up on my site. I asked her to because I find this so motivating, since I think this was completed in under two months.  Her colors are fabulous, and the design is very vintage. We’re both Goodwill Hunters, so we have similar tastes in a lot of things.  Kudos to you Marie.  Beautiful afghan!  Great job!

Then there’s the finished banner.  I decided to forego the bling, but I cleaned the edges of this and added some torn shiny fabric to both hang and hold it together.  I’m happy with it, but now think these may take up so much time in construction that I could never find a price point that would satisfy me and be marketable at the same time.  If I can somehow make them in an assembly-line fashion, like the letter C one day, the letter R the next, and have the backgrounds all the same.  That might work.  Then again it might not.  

But there’s so much else to do now, and my friend Ruth reminded me I need to scope out my shooth (booth) for size.  I’ll take pictures today and see what I can come up with for a design utilizing what I already have.

To everyone, have a wonderful weekend.   I’ll be here dyeing wool and ruining whatever clothes I’m wearing while I’m doing it.  Isn’t that how it works?

About Patsye

I am an older woman and artist. I love to craft. I love to sew and knit and crochet and needlepoint. I love to paint and draw and make art with my hands. Being creative is what gets me up in the morning. Art is my tea, my fresh air, my good book, and my cats all rolled into one. I have much to share and hope you'll visit often.
This entry was posted in A Day In My Life, Assemblage Art, Textile Art, Whimseytopia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

