The Royal Wedding in Wool

I subscribe to several blogs, some more inspirational than others.   Natter, a day-in-my-life kind of blog has turned out to be fun and full of useful stuff, some of which I found this morning.  The author lives in Canada, and I especially enjoy seeing and hearing about the differences in our weather.  But our cultural interests are simpatico, and it was because of her announcement I caught the new production of Les Miserables on PBS recently, an evening of pure delight.  The Youtube she posted is linked to a book she found about knitting the figures in the upcoming royal wedding.  And the book was tied to a great website that everyone should become aware.

Knit Your Own Royal Wedding

thebookdepository.com I’ve looked through it and found it very useful because of the shear volume of books. It’s a great reference site, and a good beginning to a title search, especially if you don’t know the exact title.  Shipping is free.  But the caveat was clear when I thought about buying a book called Vogue Felting On the Go for around $16 with free shipping, but found it instead on Amazon and Ebay for $2.20 and $4.00 shipping, for a savings of $10 (and faster shipping.)  However, I am going to use this site for reference, and since I’m an Anglophile at heart, will purchase from it when it’s the fiscally right thing to do.  I found several books on here that don’t appear at all on Amazon or Ebay, so it’s definitely worth a look.

The Brits are so passionate about their knitting.  It’s just one of the things I love about the country.  And I, for one, am very excited about the Royal Wedding.  It’s the good news I’ve been craving.  It will be beautiful.  It will remind me of Princess Diana, a women I did not know but loved just the same.  I was devastated when she died.  The upcoming wedding will soothe some of my sadness, and as a mother, I know she would be so happy that her children turned to be nice young men.

Anyhow, enjoy the Youtube and book. Thank Deb for the idea by visiting her here or through my blogroll.  And you might think about subscribing to her blog because she’s a great source of timely info….and her photos alone are worth the visit.  Thanks Deb.

About Patsye

I am an older woman and artist. I love to craft. I love to sew and knit and crochet and needlepoint. I love to paint and draw and make art with my hands. Being creative is what gets me up in the morning. Art is my tea, my fresh air, my good book, and my cats all rolled into one. I have much to share and hope you'll visit often.
This entry was posted in A Day In My Life, Textile Art, Whimseytopia and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

