A WordPress Gift?

If you’re reading this, you’re seeing snow falling across the page. I imagine this is a gift from WordPress because last year I had to sign up for “falling snow.”  About two weeks ago I went looking for the plug-in, found it, but couldn’t get it to work.

So, thank you WordPress.  I’ll consider myself gifted.  My gift to you this holiday season is my unflagging allegiance to you, and my word-of-mouth recommendation to friends on the fence who are thinking of starting a blog.  It’s been a good year, and I appreciate the opportunities and fun WordPress has brought to my life.

The photo, as is usually the case, is “Not in Florida.”

About Patsye

I am an older woman and artist. I love to craft. I love to sew and knit and crochet and needlepoint. I love to paint and draw and make art with my hands. Being creative is what gets me up in the morning. Art is my tea, my fresh air, my good book, and my cats all rolled into one. I have much to share and hope you'll visit often.
This entry was posted in A Day In My Life, Uncategorized, Whimseytopia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A WordPress Gift?

  1. Nice post–I love WordPress too!

  2. Oh yes, I love the snow as well and was pleasantly surprised it started falling on its own as I also turned on the option on my own last year 🙂 So much fun!

  3. Cubbyholes says:

    woot I have snow! ::giggles::
    Jeanie

  4. Cubbyholes says:

    oooer!!! I love it. Thanks for posting this and thanks for the how-to NN! ::runs off to get her snow, too::
    Jeanie

  5. Northern Narratives says:

    Here’s how to get the snow: Go to your dashboard, then your Settings and then General. Check the box to get falling snow 🙂

  6. jakesprinter says:

    I Love this post 🙂

  7. Maxine Cook says:

    Don’t feel left out Patsye……. it’s not snowing here in PA either 🙂

  8. Ruth says:

    It took me a minute or two to see it… but it is keeping with the holiday season 🙂

  9. Venusa says:

    Yep, I really love this gift.:)

Leave a Reply

