Welcome Home to All Our American Heros

The end of the war in Iraq, however this is perceived by others, I see as a good thing and am thrilled to have these courageous soldiers, men and women alike, back on American soil.  I honor them for their service, and they have made me extremely proud.  My thoughts are now with those still serving in Afghanistan and elsewhere.  May they all come home soon as well.

There was nothing funny about the war, but in a recent search for information about a friend in the Air Force, I found this supposedly real compilation of maintenance records of jets and helicopters.  It will make you laugh, I promise.  “P” is for problem and “S” is for solution:


(P) Test flight OK, except auto-land very rough.
(S) Auto-land not installed on the aircraft.

(P) Something loose in cockpit.
(S) Something tightened in cockpit.

(P) No. 2 propeller seeping prop fluid.
(S) No. 2 propeller seepage normal – No. 1, No. 3, and no. 4 propellers lack normal seepage.

(P) Evidence of leak on right main landing gear.
(S) Evidence removed.

(P) DME volume unbelievably loud.
(S) Volume set to more believable level.

(P) Dead bugs on windshield.
(S) Live bugs on order.

(P) Autopilot in altitude-hold mode produces a 200fpm decent.
(S) Cannot reproduce problems on ground.

(P) IFF inoperative.
(S) IFF always inoperative in OFF mode.

(P) Friction locks cause throttle levers to stick.
(S) That’s what they’re there for.

(P) No. 3 engine missing.
(S) Engine found on right wing after brief search.

(P) Aircraft handles funny.
(S) Aircraft warned to straighten up, ‘fly right, and be serious.

(P) Target Radar hums.
(S) Reprogrammed Target Radar with words.

About Patsye

I am an older woman and artist. I love to craft. I love to sew and knit and crochet and needlepoint. I love to paint and draw and make art with my hands. Being creative is what gets me up in the morning. Art is my tea, my fresh air, my good book, and my cats all rolled into one. I have much to share and hope you'll visit often.
This entry was posted in A Day In My Life, Uncategorized, Whimseytopia and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Welcome Home to All Our American Heros

  1. Jill says:

    Morning Patsye!

    Yeah, I can’t explain it, but Ted and I both love old cemetaries, Sleepy Hollow in particular because I love that story. No, never saw the parrot skeleton. We couldn’t go into the mausoleums and because they had big iron doors, couldn’t see through them. They do have tours though so I’m betting that’s where people get to see the parrot.

  2. Cubbyholes says:

    ok these really made me laugh. thanks for the giggles!

    Jeanie

  3. whiteladyinthehood says:

    Awesome post!

  4. Grainne says:

    This was a wonderful post! My favourite was: P) Evidence of leak on right main landing gear.
    (S) Evidence removed.

    lol. Thanks for the giggles!

  5. Thanks for the smiles, Patsye!
    I know I’ve read this before somewhere, but it doesn’t get old it seems 😉

    • I think it may have made the rounds, but I never open unsolicited broadcasted mail, so I miss all these. I was lucky to find it today. I wonder how old it is??? Oh well. It’s a good time to smile. The war (at least this one) is OVER!

Leave a Reply

