Lost Post Found: Three Reflections, One Window

IMGP3798I spent the day in Blowing Rock, North Carolina. It’s one of those perfect towns where every store has everything you’ve ever wanted.  The restaurant fare is delicious and affordable, and even the public bathrooms are clean and well stocked.  The proprietors couldn’t be nicer; the central park is full of beautiful children; and there were, inexplicably, several available parking spaces, even though the streets and boutiques were all busy.IMGP3799

I brought my camera because it was a picture perfect day.   I took all the requisite photos of the beauty, and then purposefully looked for obsolescence and decay.  There was very little, but I did find the local museum in need of a good scraping and paint job.  Regardless, I found the subject intriguing and took several pictures of the window that reflected the beauty of the day.  All three pictures are the same window, but they are three separate shots with a little PS play involved.  Click to enlarge photos.  Enjoy.IMGP3800

About Patsye

I am an older woman and artist. I love to craft. I love to sew and knit and crochet and needlepoint. I love to paint and draw and make art with my hands. Being creative is what gets me up in the morning. Art is my tea, my fresh air, my good book, and my cats all rolled into one. I have much to share and hope you'll visit often.
This entry was posted in A Day In My Life, Phototopia, Uncategorized, Whimseytopia and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lost Post Found: Three Reflections, One Window

  1. cubbyholes says:

    Wow amazing what a different feel about the window and building you get just from those small changes. Really oil the way our mind interprets things.

Leave a Reply

