Won’t Number This

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

This watercolor was done a couple of weeks ago from a photo of a homecoming game at Virginia Tech.  It’s not the greatest of likeness, and his forehead is way out of proportion, but it had me working on facial structure and colors.

Yesterday was a beautiful day and our class painted outside.  Unfortunately, there were little red dots everywhere under the tree I was sitting, and as you may have guessed they started to bite.  That was that. I took photos instead and will work on my outdoor scene today.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

It is raining and the sky is dark and ominous – just like the news, and the world in general. I can’t be the only one wondering about the state of the planet, the future for mankind, and how this holy war is going to play out.  Bob Schieffer, a CBS correspondent, said in last night’s newscast, and I am paraphrasing, that in all his years reporting the news, he can not remember a time in history when it has been more dangerous.  What exactly he meant by that statement, I don’t know.  But I am supremely thankful I have my art, my books, and my friends to provide at least a semblance of beauty and happiness in my own little world.

About Patsye

I am an older woman and artist. I love to craft. I love to sew and knit and crochet and needlepoint. I love to paint and draw and make art with my hands. Being creative is what gets me up in the morning. Art is my tea, my fresh air, my good book, and my cats all rolled into one. I have much to share and hope you'll visit often.
This entry was posted in Watercolor, Whimseytopia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

