Cheeseburger. Coke! No Pepsi. Watercolor

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

 

I haven’t had a hamburger since I read Fast Food Nation, and I can’t remember how many years ago that was.

I miss them.  Badly.

About Patsye

I am an older woman and artist. I love to craft. I love to sew and knit and crochet and needlepoint. I love to paint and draw and make art with my hands. Being creative is what gets me up in the morning. Art is my tea, my fresh air, my good book, and my cats all rolled into one. I have much to share and hope you'll visit often.
This entry was posted in Sketching, Uncategorized, Watercolor, Whimseytopia and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cheeseburger. Coke! No Pepsi. Watercolor

  1. Zoya says:

    I haven’t had a fast-food burger for awhile as well, until I was traveling somewhere, was hungry and there wasn’t many choices, so I had one – it tasted very disappointing and I suspect I’ll manage without one for a long while. However, I’ll have a homemade one once in a while.

    • whimseytopia says:

      To ward off starvation, I’ll eat anything. But to be honest, a Snickers is better for you. Safer and more nutritional (more protein) than a frozen pink slime hamburger. You are right; it’s the homemade ones that are so tasty…especially on the grill with all the fixings. Oh my, just thinking about it…..

  2. Looks delicious. I haven’t read Fast Food Nation but haven’t eaten fast food for years.

    • whimseytopia says:

      Because you are smart. I, on the other hand, eat from Arby’s and Wendy’s, with turkey sandwiches and homestyle chicken clubs, in that order. BUT, I don’t get the meal, so I’m not having the fries and coke. Because I’m out and about so much I fill a thermos of hot tea in the winter and drink that through my little travels. Handy when I order those fast-food sandwiches. Actually, Arby’s turkey on whole grain bread is delicious. The bread is a little thick so I remove the crust, but there’s a sauce in there that’s great and they give you a massive amount of turkey so I’m full for hours.

      So how do you stay so thin sitting all day in that office? Surely you eat the cookies in the lunchroom….

  3. vanesseva says:

    I have been enjoying your daily watercolors…the dogs have been great and this hamburger looks tempting! There are other ways to have a burger without going fast food…and can be vegetarian and gluten free as well…I’m that way with sugar right now…gave it up this summer and now see all the sweets in a whole different light. Eva

    • whimseytopia says:

      About six weeks ago, maybe a little longer, a friend emailed me an article about soda. Boom! I haven’t had one since and hope this phobia lasts a lifetime. And the sweet part is that I’ve been losing weight. Now I need to find a cockroach in a piece of cake and a shard of glass in a candy bar, and I’ll be a size 10 again in no time! LOL. Patsye

      p.s. Yes, I know about veggie burgers, and I’ve had a few, but now I make fishcakes (out of tuna or salmon with spices and an egg as a binder) on the grill and they’re just as good, and a tasty way to get those Omega-3’s.

  4. Deb Batman says:

    Patsye, love seeing your art work and am so impressed with your dedication.

    • whimseytopia says:

      Painting has become like reading to me. It’s a most pleasant way to spend my time, and it’s always a learning experience. Thanks for reading my post. Hope all is well with you. Patsye

Leave a Reply

