Lucy and The Pumpkin

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

Batten down the hatches.  The invasion has begun.  Yes, I got both.  It was bad enough I took them from their mom, but I couldn’t bear to separate them from each other.  And in the three short hours they have been “home,” I know I’ve made the right decision.  They are inseparable and adore each other.  And I adore them.

I just stopped by the shelter this afternoon to visit them, and perhaps take a photo or two.  I wasn’t suppose to get The Pumpkin Cat until Wednesday.  But when I arrived, someone asked if I’d like him today.  I replied that I was thinking about getting both, and that sealed the deal.  I could take them home NOW!

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

Lucy still has a sneeze now and then, but I can take them to the vet for free if their pesky little colds don’t leave soon.  But you wouldn’t know there was anything wrong.  I can’t get a focused picture because they don’t go for more than a second with moving, usually jumping straight up or jumping over everything including each other.  They are wild with their hair on fire!  But each has used the litter box.  (Big Smiley Face)  And they’ve had a snack though food seems to be the last thing on their mind.  Aside from a minute or so with both of them on my head, they’ve shown that, at this moment at least, their world is now completely new – except for each other.

OH!  And this is big.  The Pumpkin has a deformed tail.  It’s a half-tail, about 2″ long, with the cartilage in a knot at the end.  I am puzzled I didn’t notice.  If I had known, he might have gotten a different name, but this just makes me love him even more, and he’ll stay The Pumpkin Cat.

 

About Patsye

I am an older woman and artist. I love to craft. I love to sew and knit and crochet and needlepoint. I love to paint and draw and make art with my hands. Being creative is what gets me up in the morning. Art is my tea, my fresh air, my good book, and my cats all rolled into one. I have much to share and hope you'll visit often.
This entry was posted in A Day In My Life, Uncategorized, Whimseytopia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Lucy and The Pumpkin

  1. dearmaizie says:

    Wonderful! Thanks for adopting them together. People don’t realize how important that is to keep the families together.

  2. Ohhhh Patsye!! They’re adorable and so SO pretty! I’m so glad that you got both of them. I adopted a kitten two years ago and the following day went back and got the one remaining little one. I still don’t understand why I didn’t go with my instinct in the first place and just bring both of them home.

    Your photographs of your two new babies are incredible. How clever you are at capturing their inner mischief. It shows in their eyes. Two fabulous, furry little rascals. I love them both – and their names.

    Sending love to you, and tickly fingers to the kittens ~ Cobs. x

  3. Zoya says:

    😀 You got both! I hope it means the double amount of cute photos.

  4. Dale says:

    Ahh! You got both! Wonderful! So happy for you and your new members of your family!

  5. Mary Jane says:

    Halpy homecoming, Pumpkin and Lucy!

  6. You win! BIG!!!
    So glad you took both P-Cat and Sister Lucy.
    Awesome!!!

  7. vanesseva says:

    and the watercolors!

  8. vanesseva says:

    Lucy and the Pumpkin are adorable! Your household will never be the same! I look forward to all the stories that are going to come our way thanks to Lucy and the Pumpkin!
    Eva

Leave a Reply

