First Pumpkin Cat Watercolor

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

Click to Enlarge

About Patsye

I am an older woman and artist. I love to craft. I love to sew and knit and crochet and needlepoint. I love to paint and draw and make art with my hands. Being creative is what gets me up in the morning. Art is my tea, my fresh air, my good book, and my cats all rolled into one. I have much to share and hope you'll visit often.
This entry was posted in Sketching, Uncategorized, Watercolor, Whimseytopia and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to First Pumpkin Cat Watercolor

  1. Oh Patsye, this is beautiful. Please don’t ever stop posting about your babies. I’d miss reading about them and loving them from afar.

    You MUST frame this painting. It’s a precious moment, caught in time, by you. It’s a visible memory. Frame it!

    Sending you my love … and Maisie, one of my kitties (2 yrs old), is sending deep, contented purrs from where she’s sitting on my chest right now, checking what I’m typing and telling me when I’ve made a mistake.
    ~ Cobs. xxx

  2. Zoya says:

    So adorable and great subject for painting

  3. Pumpkin cat is so gorgeous. Love the photo and the portrait!

  4. cubbyholes says:

    So beautiful! You really captured her sweet little face.

  5. Ah, welcome to the wonderful world of proud-cat-mama portraits! I love the colors – and the kitty, of course ❤

  6. Your artwork is beautiful. I especially love this little kitty. I have just started painting with watercolor about a week ago, having a lot of fun with it. Still have a lot to learn about it. Your work inspires me to paint. Hope you have a wonderful day.

  7. Thank you for visiting me at Out Of My Mind Images…your water colors are quite beautiful 🙂

  8. Deb Batman says:

    Love hearing and seeing your journey with your kittens. What a terrific artist you are! The book club flourishes! You started something pretty fantastic. Hope you are doing well. Deb

  9. What a little lover you have there…so precious.

  10. maureenc says:

    What an adorable lil fellah . I hope you’re going to frame portrait

    • whimseytopia says:

      Thanks Maureen. You always make me feel so good about my art. But no, I probably won’t be framing this. It’s just a small sketch, and a start to probably many, many watercolors of those crazy kitties.

  11. Dale says:

    Oh Patsye! Me likey! 😀

    • whimseytopia says:

      Thanks Dale. Funny story: Had blood drawn for a check on my cholesterol today and the phlebotomist asked where I got all those “scratches.” “New Kittens” I said. Then she said they’ve probably gotten more blood from me than she did today. Ha! She’s probably right. Finally clipped their nails this afternoon, and it wasn’t the debacle I thought it might be.

      • Dale says:

        She didn’t worry about the scratches? Cat scratches and bites cause most doctors to freak out… Yeah, if you clip their nails regularly, they learn to not mind it!

Leave a Reply

