Crow Worthy Award

The Crow Worthy Award:  It’s not just about attracting attention, though it is distinct enough to be identified in a crowded sidebar. Rather it is more about complimenting you who have shared your stories, photos, knowledge and, most importantly, kindness with your heartfelt blogs.  It’s a way to say thank you for the funny stories, the friendship, and all those words of wisdom sent as comments and emails.

Like other awards, the intent is to promote a sense of recognition and pride in each recipient.  Once you receive this, all you need do is pass it on to a blogger you would like to recognize with the following words:

* I have enjoyed your blog and want to say thank you.
* Your photographs and writing have brought me great joy.
* I have subscribed to your blog and will recommend you to others.
* I believe you exemplify the spirit of WordPress and what it means to share.

That’s it; just a way to say thank you, I like you, and I hope you keep writing your wonderful posts.

Size to 150 X 150 and place in widget area.  https://whimseytopia.files.wordpress.com/2011/09/crow-worthy-6.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Patsye

I am an older woman and artist. I love to craft. I love to sew and knit and crochet and needlepoint. I love to paint and draw and make art with my hands. Being creative is what gets me up in the morning. Art is my tea, my fresh air, my good book, and my cats all rolled into one. I have much to share and hope you'll visit often.
This entry was posted in Phototopia, Uncategorized, Whimseytopia and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Crow Worthy Award

  1. Danielle says:

    Incredible! I’m really enjoying the layout of your web site. Are you using a custom made theme or is this freely available to all individuals? If you don’t want to
    say the name of it out in the general public, please make sure to contact me.
    I’d absolutely love to get my hands on this template! Appreciate it.

    • I am complimented by your email, and my site is a simple “twenty-ten” theme that WordPress provides for free. Nothing fancy, but added my own photos and some widgets and links on the side. It was the easiest of all to do. Good luck with your blog. Patsye

  2. Pingback: In lieu of a love letter | Life's a stage – WebBlog

  3. Pingback: Another Blog Award! | alottastitches

  4. Pingback: READ ME, A New Widget | whimseytopia

  5. Hi.. I have not dropped off the face of the earth.. just my computer! I will be without one for another few weeks.. ugh! They are the most wonderful, most frustrating thing! Enjoyed your words 🙂 Ruth

  6. averyclaire says:

    Thank you Patsye for this delightful award. I am honored to be among the first to receive it. You are such a creative person. I will try to visit the others to whom you have sent this award as well. I am so happy to have made a new friend. Thanks again.

  7. Katharine says:

    Thank you, Patsye, for the award – and also for the message. I have put your wonderful crow on my sidebars, hoping they bring you many visitors.

  8. This is so wonderful Patsye! Thank you so much for considering me 🙂 I will do my best to add it, but I will be asking for help if I can’t. I will certainly pass it on!

  9. Pingback: The Crow Worthy Award | Northern Narratives

  10. Patsye, thank you so much for awarding me with this lovely award you designed, I love it and am honored!
    I’ll be passing it along once I get back to regular blogging one of these weeks (I did manage one post this week, I’m on the right track.)
    Thanks again, and I hope you know your blog represents to me everything you described above!

  11. northernnarratives says:

    Thank you so much for the Crow Award! I will certainly pass it along 🙂 Judy

  12. Oooh, I want one of those. 🙂

    • Hi Katie! I just saw your blog and it is beautiful. Those little girls, all that color, the movement and joy that is evident in these photos are certainly deserving of a big “Crow Worthy” thank you. Feel free to post the image in your sidebar, and I hope you will say thank you to your friends by linking them to this page.

      By the way, I have always want to go to Santa Fe. Is that where the big hot air balloon festival is? So much art out there. Maybe someday I’ll get back west and check it out.

  13. Jill says:

    VERY COOL! Did you make this up yourself?

    • I did, and I want YOU to have it. I know your blog is jammed full of pictures and stuff, but I hope you’ll put this in your sidebar with the widget (set the picture at 150 X 150). Then send the blog on to others you like reading and want to say thank you to.

      Write to me if you need help with this – and don’t feel badly if you don’t want to post it. It’s just for fun anyhow. Patsye

Leave a comment